Looking for a natural skincare range with interesting ingredients such as shea butter, babassu, avocado and rosehip? Maybe the brand Rio Rosa Mosqueta is perfect for you! The name of the brand is basically the name of there base-ingredient: rosehips from the rose Rosa Aff. Rubiginosa, originating from the Chilean Andes Mountains. *I’m not sponsored to write this post, I have just got 3 items that I would like to share with you*

A dermatologist once told me that it’s better for your skin to stick to just one range of products when it comes to skincare. This will make it easier for your skin to work along. I own the exfoliator, the cream cleanser and the moisturizing cream. Let’s review them, shall we?

Skin brightening exfoliator

FullSizeRender (6)

Ingredients: Rosehip, Avocado, Shea Butter and Golden Bamboo. That’s all! On the back it says that the products are free of parabens, paraffin and perfume. The scent is quite natural and neutral, so you know they didn’t lie. I really like this scrub because it not only leaves my skin feeling very exfoliated (like it should), it also makes my skin feeling very soft and nourished. I’ve been using thistwice a week and I always look forward to those days! However, it claims to make your skin brighter, but I must say I haven’t really noticed a difference on that aspect (yet). Not that I mind, I like it this way.

Cream Cleanser

FullSizeRender

Ingredients: Rosehip, Shea Butter, Babassu (oil extract from palms in Brazil), Avocado and Aloe Vera. Rio Rosa knows what works for your skin. I still can’t get over these ingredients by the way. Every single extract has it’s own benefits and all of them combined leaves your skin so fresh and, yet again, soft! Just like the scrub, I’m a big fan. You can also really tell that they contain the same organic ingredients. I use this every morning and every night.

Anti-Aging Day & Night Cream

FullSizeRender (1)

Unlike the other two products, no ingredients are mentioned on this packaging. I wish they had, so that’s a bit unfortunate. But I can bet that it probably contains natural ingredients that get along with the other products very well. The cream sinks in very fastly and you aren’t left with a greasy, very moisturized looking skin. However, you do feel like the cream is doing it’s job, because it leaves your skin feeling great!

Final opinion:

I do like this range and I’m definitely going to be using all of the three products until they are empty. I’ve been using them for about 1,5 months now and although I’m not seeing drastic changes in my skin, it does feel very taking care of. To give you a final estimation (price-range included): I give this brand a 7,2/10.

 

