Hi hi hi!

So after finishing my English Exam today I really felt like needing some sort of refreshment so I ‘threw’ some ingredients together that are really similar to the ones I used to work with whilst working in a coffeehouse. And now I’m obsessed with this iced frappé, so I thought why not share this recipe with you guys? It literally tastes just as good as the Starbucks one but this one is little more healthier (which is a big bonus, right?)!

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

I N G R E D I E N T S :

IMG_8746

  • 2 (quite big) spoons of vanilla ice cream
  • 2 cups of espresso
  • 2 teaspoons of maple syrup as natural sweetener
  • about 3 spoons of almond milk
  • 4 ice cubes

D I R E C T I O N S :

The order does not really matter but this is what I did:

I started of with taking the ice cream out of the freezer since it takes quite a while before it is soft enough to scoop it out. In the meantime I set two cups of espresso, added that into the blender and I added the ice cubes, maple syrup and almond milk as well. Lastly, I added the ice cream as you can see on the picture below.

IMG_8748

Now there is simply one thing left to do: blend! You can also add the ice cubes at the end, so that they are at their usual size.

IMG_8751 IMG_8782

IMG_8758  IMG_8875

I forgot to take a ‘normal’ picture of the coffee, so we just have to do it with pictures with my whole outfit in the background as well, haha. Might you want to know: I made the cacti shirt myself! If you would like a DIY-post about that, please let me know since I did make quite some pictures of the progress and I am already contemplating on dedicating a post about it!

Have a good day everyone and let me know if you’ve tried this recipe!

