Woah, another recipe already? You could think I’m in a cooking mood, but nothing is like it seems: I had to, since my mother has been sick lately. However, I must admit I didn’t really mind cooking today since I could choose what I wanted to cook, muwhahaha. So, inmediately I thought of this: a sushi bowl! It is healthy, delicious and easier to make than “real” sushi rolls. It won’t take a lot of effort and only takes a little time to make. And since it is quite fresh and “green”, it is idealic for spring!

tumblr_nm8ytm9L0G1r9bkdzo1_540

I firstly wanted to make this with salmon, but since we already ate that yesterday, I went with shrimps (not that that tasted bad though). I also replaced the rice with quinoa, because that is healthier.

The convenient thing about this salad/sushi bowl is that you don’t have to cook everything at the same time to keep everything hot before you start eating it. You can cook some things separately if you’d like, so that you can throw everything togheter eventually. The order doesn’t matter and it doesn’t have to be hot. Also, it is not only appropriate for dinner: you can eat it aslunch as well!

Disclaimer: this recipe might not be something if you are a 50 year old man who used to eat only food like burgers, potatoes and pork. My stepdad obviously did not like it, but besides that, everyone loved it!

I N G R E D I E N T S : (4 people)

  • 2 avocados
  • 24 Shrimps (or salmon)
  • 4 hands of spinach
  • 1 pack of quinoa
  • 1 little pack of seaweed
  • 1 pack of soybeans

M A N U A L :

To be honest, it doesn’t really matter in what order you put the things in the bowl and the measures don’t have to be that exact, but this is what I did:

So I started of with cooking the quinoa by adding the quinoa and some water into the pan. I also started heating up the shrimps and the edamame (soybeans) at the same time. You don’t necessarily need to warm up the soybeans, but I choose to do so today. Meanwhile you’re heating everything up, you can start with cutting your avocado’s in half. Then, you want to cut every slice into small squares. After you’re finished doing that, you can scoop the pieces out with a spoon and divide them over the bowls. You then want to take your seaweed and spinach (make small pieces of it by breaking them with your hands or with a knife) and divide these as well. After your quinoa, shrimps and soybeans are ready, go ahead and throw them into the bowls as well. Now the only thing you still want to do is add a some soysauce, et voila! You can eat this directly after you cooked it, so that it still is hot, but I recommend putting it in the fridge for a while so that it is rather refreshing.

That’s it, that’s all it takes!

