Hi loves,

Today I decided to do something a little more personal. I’ve wanted to do this for a little while now but I’ve never really took the time to just sit down and write. I am writing this to my 10 year older self, so that’s when I’ll be 26. Here it goes…

IMG_8148

Dear future me,

First of all, how are you doing? I really hope that you’re happy and content with your current life status. Have you found a lover yet? If so, please say that he is an English musician with Italian roots and a great sense of humor, please do. Is it someone who can keep up with your continuously changing plans to go this or that country and someone who doesn’t mind staying home on a Saturday night sometimes just to hang out on the bank watching a movie? Speaking of, is The Notebook still one of my favorites? Am I still watching New Girl and Pretty Little Liars, or have they stopped? Is still anonymous? Will I be living in an appartment in Amsterdam, or will I be living abroad? Will I drink coffee everyday and am I regularly sporting to keep in shape and stay healthy(please say yes, I need motivation!)?

How about work? Am I a journalist? Am I an editor from a magazine (Vogue, perhaps?) or a producer of a really cool serie? Or have I completely changed plans? No worries future me, as long as I am happy and as long as it’s a really cool job ;). Have I finally figured out how to play the piano and drums? I ain’t even gonna question guitar, because I know I won’t. Have I visited Australia, America, Ibiza, Bali, Japan and Indonesia yet? I hope you have, or at least that you are planning doing so in the near future! Have I traveled on my own for a year or so after I finished high school? Because I am definitely planning on doing that right now.

Will I still have a ‘crush’ on Zac Efron and Theo James, are they still hot nowadays? I’m pretty sure they are.

Has my sense of humor stayed the same or has it changed? And what about my fashion sense? I hope that you are one of those ‘cool women’ with a big coat and a classic, feminine yet edgy outfit. Are you planning on having kids? If so, do you still want a girl and a boy? Are you drinking wine now and then and have you learned how to drink beer? I’m pretty sure you barely drink alcohol at all, to be honest. Are you still such an health-freak as you are now? Have you found your passion yet? You better! Is it music, dancing, writing, singing? You don’t even want to know how badly I want to be a pro in all of these things right now, haha. Will I still have this blog, for instance?

I hope you are the woman I currently am aspiring to become one day, someone who is shining, smart, inspirational and someone who is trying to make this world a little better. Right now, as I’m writing this, I suddenly realise that this woman, this, picture in my head, will only become reality if I start working on my future right now. So, where is my notebook and pencil? Let’s see what I can come up with…

Love, me.

FullSizeRender

If you are still reading my blogposts in the year 2025, first of all, wow, you are awesome! Second of all, please remind me of this post on March the 14th, so that I can reread it! I hope you are also working on that person that you so badly want to be, that person who is somewhere waiting, deep in the inside of your body. Find her/him, and bring her/him to the place that she/he belongs to be…

