Hi everyone!

I’ve been so busy lately with a lot of different things, which is why I am definitely craving some alone-time now and then. And when I do have a pamper evening, I like to make it big ;). So to give you some tips on how to give yourself the “ultimate way of relaxing”, I thought it would be a good idea to also do this tag! Let’s get started!

the me time tag

What do you watch or read during me time?

I don’t read that much as I would like to sadly, but currently I am actually caught up in the book “Let it Snow” which is actually written by 3 different autors (which one of is John Green by the way)! It is the perfect read to get in the holiday-spirit so if you aren’t in the christmas-mood already, I recommend reading this! Let me know if you want me to write a review about it!

let it snow

I also absolutely love watching movies / series when I’m having a lazy day. Winter-faves are Harry Potter marathons, The Holiday, Christmas movies and as for series I’m caught up on American Horror Story and Once Upon a Time!

What do you wear during me time? #nobra

socksย (fuzzy socks all the way!)

Probably sweatpants / cozy sweaters/ pyjamas, and if I’m in that mood, yes, then a onesie is also a must-have. #nohobothough

Oh, and I can’t forget to be all bundled up in soft blankets of course.

What are your favorite make-up products to use during me time?

While me-time I usually don’t wear make-up but I’ll mostly put on a facemask, scrub my face afterwards and then I’ll put on a feeding moisturizer.

What is currently your favorite color of nailpolish?

Dark colors such as deep-purple or grey.

What do you drink or eat during me time?

If not tea, then hot chocolate! And if not hot chocolate, then a special flavour of coffee. It kind of depends where I am and what my mood is that time.

What is currently your favorite candle?ย 

Snowflake cookie by Yankee Candle!

Do you ever go out of the door during me time?

Yep, I actually don’t mind the rain that much to be honest (I’m weird, lol)! I love going to a coffee place and just chill there for a long time! Also I’m obligated to go to school everyday so yeah… can’t really stay inside all day even if I wanted to ;( (because I could literally stay in bed all day long. Just give me food and Netflix, that’s all)!

Do you ever go to the cinema on your one?

I’ve never been alone to a movie before actually, but I totally see myself going if I would really want to see one and nobody else I know hasn’t got time to go with me, haha.

Favourite webshop?

Asos, Urban Outfitters, Bath & Body Works, Topshop and more.

Anything to add?

Don’t forget to love yourself! Nowadaysย a lot of people forget to and days like this are meant to be all about you, so take that change! Also, some other essentials in my me-time-routine are relaxing music (or just music that I generally like / a good Spotify playlist) and I also like to do some yoga since this will also help you take a moment for yourself, learn to get to know the ‘inner you’ better and to help you calm down. Some recommendations as far as music goes are Sam Smith, Norah Jones, Tori Kelly, The 1975, Ed Sheeran and acoustic numbers from Maroon 5 for example.

I hope the tips which I shared in this tag helped you and comment down below what your me-time essentials are! I am curious to hear what you’ve got to say ๐Ÿ™‚

