Hi loves! As you couldn’t tell already, I’m pretty much obsessed with fall. So, I yet again couldn’t resist myself and that’s why I had to do this tag. I loved anwsering these questions, so I hope you’ll enjoy reading it! Let’s get started, shall we?

(I also emblemed my autumn playlist for you guys! If you want to, you could listen to this while reading this post perhaps? )

   largeimg1462027121   

Favourite thing about it?

large (1) large (6)

EVERYTHING. Haha. No but seriously though. I basically wrote a whole post about it already. Click right here to check it out.

Favourite drink?

starbucksx

PSL FTW!!! (Translation: Pumpkin Spice Latte For The World!!!) This drink is my fave go-to beverage at Starbucks. But I also love me some chocolate milk and tea during this time of the year.

Favourite candle?

SAM_2670

This one! It’s called ‘Fireside Treats’ by Yankee Candle. Although I have multiple favorites though (of which I even haven’t tried some out yet, but just the name of it makes me love them already, like this one and this one). They don’t have a Bath & Body Works here in Holland, which I’m still upset about.

Favourite music to listen to?

My music taste doesn’t really differ that much from where I listen to during other periods, but I do listen to more ‘acoustic and laid back’ songs than normal. Right now I mostly listen to Ed Sheeran’s new album (perfection), the 1975, Coldplay, Lorde and way more. I actually made an autumn playlist on Spotify! It’s linked right above as you can see.

Best Lipstick?

large (3) (Source)

I’m not really a ‘lipstick girl’ (I barely wear it) but I must say I’m getting into it a lot more recently! I especially love those purple-red, dark lipcours lately! And that would also definitely be the perfect fall colour in my opinion.

Go to moisturiser?

During this colder, crispier days the air can be a lot more harsher for your skin than during the summer for example (even though you still need to hydrate your skin during that time, don’t forget!). That’s why a moisturiser is an absolute must have right now. My favorite is called ‘Skin Food’ by Weleda.

Favorite colors for the eyes?

Just like lipstick, I also barely wear eye-shadow. But if I had to choose, I’d go for colours like: dark brown, gold and dark green perhaps.

Favourite outfit to wear?

A cozy, long cardigan with a cute tartan scarf, some leggings, Doc Martens (which I unfortunately don’t possess yet, lol) or black / brown boots, a legging, a basic black skirt of short, a blouse and a parka (but I have multiple outfits in mind though).

Autumn treat

Perfectly Imperfect | via Tumblr Chocolate Bourbon Caramel Mini Pumpkin Pies

Anything pumpkin flavored basically! But mostly hot drinks and comfort food such as cookies or a piece of pie.

Favourite place to be?

IMG_3791   

In the woods, in a cafe with company, but most of all in my bed or on my couch at home, with a hot chocolate in my hand, wrapped in warm blankets and a movie or some music (or the newest American Horror Story episode) by my side while it’s pouring rain outside…ah…

What are you going to dress up as for Halloween?

I wanted to go as Khaleesi from the TV-show ‘Game of Thrones’, but since I’m too late with the hair and the costume (etc.), I’ve decided to probably go as a creepy witch. I know, I know… how #basic of me. But here’s the thing: in Holland they barely celebrate Halloween, which is why I rarely have dressed up as someone before. On top of that: If we do, everyone is almost always going as something creepy, that’s basically the habit here. So this time, I’ll let myself be a witch. But oh, just wait untill next year. I’m going all out then. Muahahahahaha…

large (1)

ps: some of these pictures aren’t mine, but can be found under the link: fall, on this website)

