lush 1 lush 2

Hi there! Today I’m going to review all the Lush products I have in my possesion right now. Don’t worry, it’s not that much ;). I am going to review Ocean Salt, Rub Rub Rub, Popcorn and Whoosh.

I L O V E the Lush (their bathbombs are, literally, THA BOMB)! In fact, it’s one of my favorite stores. To start with that recognizable smell when you walk in, oh my. Actually, now that I think of it, I need to take a visit again soon.

Before we begin, yes, I also photographed another Lush product (the pink jelly one) in the pictures above, but I’m not going to review that one since it’s not in stores anymore. I also have a soap from the Lush, but yet again, it’s not in stock anymore, at least not on the internet. If you want a review about those two, leave a comment below! Let’s get started.

Popcorn

SAM_2586 SAM_2590

Although most people go for it’s “sister” Bubblegum (the pink version), I chose this one. And I didn’t regret it at all. Popcorn is a lip scrub made out of coconut oil, sugar and caramel-flavour. Yum! Literally, it’s edable. Which means that evertime you put it on and finished scrubbing, you can lick it of with your tongue! Hmmm, haha. But does this scrub actually work? Yes, definitely! Much love for this one, it leaves my lips so soft and preppy; I recommend!

25g, €9,95

Rub Rub Rub

 SAM_2598SAM_2600

Rub Rub Rub is a bodyscrub made out of sea salt, fresh organic lemon juice, water, Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Jasmine Flower Infusion, Mimose Absolute, Orange Flower, Jasmine Absolute, Lemon Oil, Lactic Acid and Lauryl Betaine.

That’s a lot! First things first (I’m the realest, loI): the colour! It’s bright blue and really pretty. In real life the blue is even more beautiful, I promise. I always feel like it’s a sort of mermaid-magic-substance that I’m scrubbing on my body, haha, so cool! I must say that I have never smelt anything like this before, and it’s really hard to describe. It’s sweet, yet… I don’t know! If there’s any smell I couldn’t locate, it would be this one. My best advice is to have a sniff yourself when you’re in the shop. I mut say that it isn’t my favorite smell because it has a little ‘fabric’ smell in it, it’s hard to explain. Let’s just say that it doesn’t smell 100% natural, but that’s just my opinion.

It leaves my skin feel sooooo soft after I used this though, whoah! I wasn’t expecting anything elso from the Lush of course, but it’s still a good feeling after you’ve showered, right?

330g,  €14,70

Whoosh

SAM_2580 SAM_2583

Whoosh has a very funny substance, it’s jelly. Almost like a pudding! If you hate to shower, this will make it more fun for you! Whoosh promises to higher your concentration for when you are tired, stressed or are suffering from a jetlag. Hm, interesting! They say that lemon, lime and rosemary should keep you sharp and fresh.

Well, what do I have to say about it? It’s true! The smell already (exactly like lime) gives you that energy-kick! The jelly is really smooth and refreshening, also really handy after you’ve been to the fitness. But that’s not all, no. Lush also says that it’s not only for your body, you can use it for your hair too! Such a multifunctional product. Definitaly worth the money.

100g,  €6,05

Ocean Salt

SAM_2596 SAM_2597

I really wanted this one for my birthday, I can recall. It was mostly because of it’s colour and ingredients. Ocean Salt is a face scrub (although it’s quite rough, so you could also use it for you body), made out of biological lime, avocado butter (!!!) and sea salt. When it comes to the smell, it’s especially the last ingredient, sea salt, that is dominent. Not really what I expected it to be, but whatever. I’m more fond of sweet sents, but hey, if it promises a soft skin, why complain? However, from the photos on the internet I expected it to have a beautiful blue/turqoise/green color, but when I opened it, the color was rather a really light-yellow / green colour. Boohoo, I’m not used to this from the Lush. On the picture the colour looks even more yellow, but that’s because I’ve been using it past it’s date, oops, my bad. But that’s only a good sign, because it means that Lush used fresh and pure ingredients!

But despite of that, it did left my skin feel super smooth, healthy and fresh, yay! It’s not my favorite Lush product, but I’m still into it since I basically love everything from the Lush and it just does wonders for you skin (in a organic, healthy way).

120g, €11,95

Whoah, that was everything. I hope you liked it. If you want more reviews, leave a comment below. Have a nice day!

What is your favorite Lush product?

